Our Staff

PLACE Leadership

Richard Halverson

BA, MA, PhD

Associate Dean for Innovation, Outreach and Partnerships, Professor of Educational Leadership and Policy Analysis

rich.halverson@wisc.edu

(608) 265-4772

Sarah Klein

BA

Interim Executive Director

sarah.klein@wisc.edu

(608) 265-3553

Lisa Barker

BS, MA, PhD

Education Director

lmbarker@wisc.edu

Matthew Freid

BA, MA

Director of Conference and Event Planning Services

freid@wisc.edu

(608) 890-3091

Jennifer Green

Creative Services Director

jsgreen2@wisc.edu

Yorel Lashley

PhD

Director of Arts

lashley@wisc.edu

(608)-890-1437

Professional Learning Team

Lisa Barker

BS, MA, PhD

Education Director

lmbarker@wisc.edu

Mark Dziedzic

BS, MS

Greater Madison Writing Project Director

mdziedzic@wisc.edu

(608) 890-3091

Matthew Freid

BA, MA

Director of Conference and Event Planning Services

freid@wisc.edu

(608) 890-3091

Yorel Lashley

PhD

Director of Arts

lashley@wisc.edu

(608)-890-1437

Bryn Orum

BA, MS

Greater Madison Writing Project Specialist

bryn.orum@wisc.edu

Christina Stefonek

BA, MS

Math and Science Professional Learning Specialist

ckstefonek@wisc.edu

608-263-3516

Sandra Taylor-Marshall

BA, MS

Instructional Coaching Program Coordinator

taylormarsha@wisc.edu

608-261-1932

Arts Programs Team

Yorel Lashley

PhD

Director of Arts

lashley@wisc.edu

(608)-890-1437

Stephanie Richards

MPH

UW Community Arts Collaboratory Operations Manager

slrichards@wisc.edu

(608) 262-4301

Conference and Event Services Team

Matthew Freid

BA, MA

Director of Conference and Event Planning Services

freid@wisc.edu

(608) 890-3091

Amanda Kelly

BS, CMP

Conference Manager

amanda.kelly@wisc.edu

(608) 890-3091

Bridget McMahon

MA

Conference and Event Planning Services Coordinator

bridget.mcmahon@wisc.edu

(608)-890-3091

Business and Operations Team

Robin Zander

Office Manager

robin.zander@wisc.edu

(608) 263-7583

Creative Services Team

Jennifer Green

Creative Services Director

jsgreen2@wisc.edu

Louis Livingston-Garcia

Communications Marketing Specialist

llivingstong@wisc.edu

Cory Roseth

BBA, MEd

Writer and Editor

roseth@wisc.edu

Special Projects

Sarah Odell

BA, MSed

Program Coordinator

smodell@wisc.edu

Sarah Shaw

BS

Project Assistant

seshaw2@wisc.edu

Consultants